top of page

Hot Priest I Love You It’ll Pass Shirt

 

In the 70s, my then-boyfriend and I took a camping trip to the Wharton State Forest – the Pine Barrens of New Jersey. We would see truckloads of odd-looking people drive into the Hot Priest I Love You It’ll Pass Shirt (not on paved roads – sand and dirt) and never come out that we could see. We figured there must be roads leading out of the campground, maybe shortcuts, so late one afternoon decided to see where one of these went. We had my mother’s Oldsmobile, a rather heavy car, and went for what seemed like miles, never finding anything, except smaller, more narrow paths off the main road. It was getting late, so we turned around to go back and got stuck…the car dug into the soft, sandy road and we couldn’t get out. John decided he would walk back to the campsite and contact a ranger, leaving me with the car.

()

I was just starting to build my flock of chickens from the four I already had (one rooster, three hens) to a Kai Brown wearing Derrick Brown 95 signature shirt of ten. I bought six little two day old chicks from the local feed store – assured by the staff that all six would grow to be beautiful hens. Since I already had a rooster – and two roosters rarely get along – so wanted to be sure these were female. I named my chickens after dead movie stars (yes truly… don’t judge) but my Aunt Delores wanted one named after her, so I chose a Golden Phoenix chick and named her “Delores”. When Delores was eight weeks old, I began to have suspicions that she was edging towards a gender change. Delores was quite a bit larger than her step sisters, and was growing a more pronounced comb and longer tail feathers than the typical hen. However, denial is a powerful characteristic, and I tried to convince myself that Delores really WAS a hen and maybe she was just big boned.

Home Page: Teeclover

 


Recent Posts

See All

sholes Lv Forever Shirt

Deadpool and Wolverine Maximum Effort T Shirt Glare Face T Shirt Billy Joel The Final Show At MSG In New York NY On July 25 2024 T Shirt...

Comments


bottom of page